Next Steps: This Blog and Another

Teachers Outside the Box: First Anniversary

It has been a year since I started this blog.  I had no idea where I was going with it, only that I cared passionately about education and burned to write about it.  A number of people suggested a blog and a very dear family member took the time to set this up for me.  Writing for this blog has become an important part of my life.  Thank you to those who suggested it and many thanks to the dear soul who set it up for me and patiently answered my questions.

Returning to work

Next month I will be returning to work, very slowly, very carefully.  After over two years of illness it is going to seem rather strange and there will be considerable differences in the style of school, age group and demographic where I will eventually teach.

An Additional but Private Blog, by Subscription Only

I will be blogging about this new adventure but because of the nature of the adventure, it will be a private blog.  Colleagues, friends and family are welcome to contact me to subscribe to this blog.  From time to time there may be posts that can be made public.  The school is open concept, one of the few left.  It will be a new experience to teach in one and I hope to explore the literature on the origins of open concept schools.  Those kinds of posts will be suitable for this blog.

Who is Eligible & How to Subscribe

If you want to subscribe to the new blog, please let me know.  Most of you who are elegible know my e mail address but you can also just comment on this post and I will let you know how to subscribe without posting your comment to either blog.

I will continue to post to this blog because education and my observations and opinions about it won’t go away.  The posts may not be so frequent, but I do welcome contributors.

Leave a Reply

